Modifying Existing Protocol

I am looking to modify the current protocol for the automated audiometry (Hughson-Westlake) to include extended high frequencies. What is the best way to download this existing protocol and modify it to include these high frequencies? I have watched the workshop videos and am familiar with how to download a protocol from a desktop to the TabSINTs, but not the reverse of getting a current protocol off of the TabSINTS to modify. As I am new to programming, any and all advice would be appreciated!

Hello Natalie,

The best way to access that protocol is from the open source TabSINT gitlab repository. I believe the protocol you are referring to is here. On this page in the upper right hand corner there is a download button. Once you have the protocol downloaded, you can use your text editor to add the high frequencies to the Automated Audiometry exam. You will need to load the protocol with your edits as a new protocol because the built-in protocol cannot be changed, so save your new protocol in a folder with a name other than “audiometry.” You will have to load the protocol from device storage unless you plan to set up your own repository.

Let me know if you have any other questions!

Haley
Engineer, Creare